“The Holiest Night of All” a Christmas Story by Raymond G. Candy (Chapter 6)

Chapter 6: The Holiest Night of All

I ran as fast as I could back to the town of Bethlehem. I got to the stable and ran through the door, and stopped.

I couldn’t believe my eyes!

There was Mary sitting by the manger and Joseph was standing by her side.

All of the animals were kneeling in their stalls. The shepherds from the field were there too, kneeling and looking into the manger. How did they get there before me?

And then I saw my family.

There was Mom and Dad and Brother. They were kneeling too and looking into the manger. I even saw Marvin. He was by Brother and was kneeling on the ground.

I couldn’t understand what was happening. How did everybody get here? Why was everyone kneeling and looking at the manger?

I started to say something, when suddenly there was the sound of a baby coming from inside the manger.

Everyone that was there turned and looked at me and smiled. They moved aside so that I could come and see.

Joseph looked at me and smiled and waved for me to come.

I walked up to the manger and gently put my head in over the side so that I could see.

There was a baby wrapped in linen rags and laid on the straw. He was so beautiful that it seemed like His face was shining.

But there was something special about this baby. Something Holy. He looked so noble and royal.

Even though He had just been born, it seemed that He had the face of a King.

I felt like I couldn’t keep standing while I was looking at Him.

So this was the baby that the angel told us about.

This was the Savior of the world. This was Christ the Lord.

Jake_8cropped

MERRY CHRISTMAS JESUS IS THE REASON FOR THE SEASON

Tomorrow- Chapter 7: The Reason for It All

Dec. 18-24: “The Holiest Night of All” (A Christmas Story by Raymond G. Candy for the kid in all of us)

Available for $9.99 at bn.com for the NOOK, amazon.com for the KINDLE, on iTunes at the iBookstore for the iPad, and at Lulu.com for all other e-reading devices

The Complete “Little Pig Dog” Collection Available for $9.99 at bn.com for the NOOK, amazon.com for the KINDLE, on iTunes at the iBookstore for the iPad, and at Lulu.com for all other e-reading devices

Leave a Reply

