Memoirs of Miracles and Evangelism: Chapter 14- The Conclusion: We are Unprofitable Servants

“So likewise ye, when ye shall have done all those things which are commanded you, say, We are unprofitable servants: we have done that which was our duty to do.”  (Luke 17:10)

In 1977 God saved me, filled me with the Holy Ghost, and called me to preach.

There is nothing special about me. I was just a newspaperman, a plumber, a husband, and a dad: just someone who one day made a decision to say, “Lord, it doesn’t matter what it takes, or what I have to give up, or what it costs me…I will do whatever you ask me to do, and never go back.”

Jeremiah 33:3 says, “Call unto me, and I will answer thee, and show thee great and mighty things, which thou knowest not.”

I am persuaded that I am just one of thousands who quietly go about their daily lives, desiring to do the will of God: going where He says to go, doing what He says to do: praying, sharing, and witnessing: seeing the miracle power of God on a daily basis.

You may never see us on television or read about us in a magazine or newspaper. We are not out for recognition or personal gain. We desire the presence of the Lord more than the praise of men because the Bible says, “that no flesh should glory in His presence.”

I believe that God has called me to write this daily blog, to share my story and the revelations that He has given me over the last 38 years. I believe that His anointing will flow through it and encourage someone to say, “Here am I, send me. Lord, I will do whatever you show me to do.”

Luke 17:10 says, “So likewise ye, when ye shall have done all those things which are commanded you, say, We are unprofitable servants: we have done that which was our duty to do.”

Jesus said, “Many are called, but few are chosen.”

We are all called to salvation, but I believe that those who are willing, they are chosen. And these are the ones that shall be called “the servants of the Lord.”

Tomorrow- The Error of Pride

Available online for $4.99 at bn.com for the NOOK, at amazon.com for the KINDLE, at the iBookstore on iTunes for the iPAD, and at Lulu.com for the PC and all other e-book reading devices

Available online for $4.99 at bn.com for the NOOK, at amazon.com for the KINDLE, at the iBookstore on iTunes for the iPAD, and at Lulu.com for the PC and all other e-book reading devices

2 thoughts on “Memoirs of Miracles and Evangelism: Chapter 14- The Conclusion: We are Unprofitable Servants

  1. christinewjc says:

    Beautifully stated!
    We may never know – this side of heaven – how many people have been positively influenced towards the Gospel of Christ via our writings on blogs! Keep up the great work here!

Leave a Reply

