Memoirs: Part 1- Introduction

“And they overcame him by the blood of the Lamb, and by the word of their testimony; and they loved not their lives unto the death.”  (Rev. 12:11)

Just as there were “The Acts of the Apostles” in the first century, there are the acts of servants of the Lord today: ordinary, everyday individuals who go about doing the will of God and seeing His miracles on a daily basis.

The Bible says, “Many are called, but few are chosen.” I believe those who are willing to lay aside their own wants and desires, who hunger only for the presence of God that is found in obedience to His will are called the servants of the Lord.

Through a series of divine dreams, visions, and revelations; The Lord led me down a path of miraculous ministry to those who were by the wayside and out of the way, showing to all that “whosoever will” can not only be a child of God, but also a servant of the Lord.

The Bible says in 1Corinthians 1:26, “For ye see your calling, brethren, how that not many wise men after the flesh, not many mighty, not many noble (are called)”.

God did not call me because of some intelligence I had over anyone else.

He did not allow me to see His miracle working power because I was better that someone, richer, stronger, or more able than anyone else in any way. It was not even because I had more faith.

If anything, it was simply because I made up my mind one day that I would do whatever the Lord asked me to do.

The prophet Isaiah saw the Lord high and lifted up and His train filled the temple. And when the Lord said, “Whom shall I send, and who will go for us?”, then Isaiah said, “I, here am I; send me.”

The Lord is simply looking for someone, anyone, who is willing to put aside his or her wants and desires, and is ready to do the will God.

In the last book of the Bible, the Book of Revelation, in the last chapter, it says, “Whosoever will…”

How about you? Are you a “whosoever” that “will”?

“For the eyes of the LORD run to and fro throughout the whole earth, to show Himself strong in the behalf of them whose heart is perfect toward him.” (2 Chronicles 16:9)

This is my story.

Next- Memoirs Part 2: A Praying Wife

"The Servants of the Lord: Memoirs of Miracles and Evangelism"- Available for $4.99 at bn.com for the Nook, amazon.com for the Kindle, at the iBookstore on iTunes for the iPad, and at Lulu.com for the PC and all e-reading devices

“The Servants of the Lord: Memoirs of Miracles and Evangelism”- Available for $4.99 at bn.com for the Nook, amazon.com for the Kindle, at the iBookstore on iTunes for the iPad, and at Lulu.com for the PC and all e-reading devices

Leave a Reply

