Memoirs: Final Chapter

“They shall still bring forth fruit in old age; they shall be fat and flourishing;”  (Psalm 92:14)

There is nothing special about me. I was just a newspaper delivery man, a plumber, a husband, and a dad: just someone who one day made a decision to say, “Lord, it doesn’t matter what it takes, or what I have to give up, or what it costs me…I will do whatever you ask me to do, and never go back.”

Jeremiah 33:3 says, “Call unto me, and I will answer thee, and show thee great and mighty things, which thou knowest not.”

I am persuaded that I am just one of thousands who quietly go about their daily lives, desiring to do the will of God: going where He says to go, doing what He says to do: praying, sharing, and witnessing: seeing the miracle power of God on a daily basis.

You may never see them on television or read about them in a magazine or newspaper. They are not out for recognition or personal gain. They desire the presence of the Lord more than the praise of men because the Bible says, “that no flesh should glory in His presence.”

I believe that God has taken me off the shelf to write these books and blog posts: that His anointing will flow through them and encourage someone to say, “Here am I, send me. Lord, I will do whatever you show me to do.”

Luke 17:10 says, “So likewise ye, when ye shall have done all those things which are commanded you, say, We are unprofitable servants: we have done that which was our duty to do.”

Jesus said, “Many are called, but few are chosen.”

We are all called to salvation, but I believe that those who are willing, they are chosen. And these are the ones that shall be called “the servants of the Lord.”

Next- Pleasing God

"The Servants of the Lord: Memoirs of Miracles and Evangelism"- Available for $4.99 at bn.com for the Nook, amazon.com for the Kindle, at the iBookstore on iTunes for the iPad, and at Lulu.com for the PC and all e-reading devices

“The Servants of the Lord: Memoirs of Miracles and Evangelism”- Available for $4.99 at bn.com for the Nook, amazon.com for the Kindle, at the iBookstore on iTunes for the iPad, and at Lulu.com for the PC and all e-reading devices

Leave a Reply

